2/52 Photo Challenge : Silhouette

My second photo for the 52 Weeks Photo Challenge, titled ‘Silhouette’.

My chosen photo for the 2/52 Photo Challenge: Silhouette

I had an idea of taking photo during sunset/sunrise when I see the word ‘silhouette’, I believe this is the general idea of most photography too, I did have a few ideas popping out from my head, such as taking photos of the model inside a car (during sunset), shooting model at a tall staircase (without an end). a backlight flash portrait photography with slight rim light, etc. But to be short, I ask my friend, Ling, to become my model, at first, I thought we want to take photo near the Kampung Nelayan Batu 4 in Miri, there is a stair there which they named Stairway to Heaven, which doesn’t have an end, however, the entrance ticket is RM5 for every adult, and the place is obviously under maintenance, the clock is ticking as the sun is starting to setting down.

I immediately made a quick decision that changing the plan and just take photo at a beach that is close by. Even before I stepped down from the car, I already saw the photo opportunity that I will get my shot. Luckily Ling is a natural poser too, so I can just concentrate on the composition and setting of my shot. I have asked Ling to bring a transparent glass bottle too to enhance the shot (and thanks God we did bring the bottle along, it made some really cool shots). Personally, I think I managed to have some keeper shotthat day and I am sharing those with you. Just like my 1/52 Photo Challenge, I will share all of the ‘Runner-Up photos’ with you guys, stay tuned, and Happy Photography guys!

I would like to share some of runner-up photo for the challenge too, enjoy!

Leave a comment